LA WEEK ‘ART D’ITECOM (3)

Conventionally, it is considered that any work conceived between the middle of the twentieth century to our days is derived from contemporary art. By this classification of chronological order and by its etymology, which means “simultaneous”, contemporary art is thus an art rooted in its century. Contemporary art is thus ultimately as representative of our time as of our society.

Our selection:

Lundi : LES MONSIEUR MADAME AU MUSÉE

They rocked our childhood and are now back in a unique exhibition at the Musée en Herbe. Monsieur Madame, these tender little characters in bright colors created in 1971, plunge us into their universe. A regressive but delicate exhibition to reconnect with these atypical little heroes but finally, funny humans.

October 4, 2018 ~ January 20, 2019

Place: Museum in Grass

23 Rue de l’Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris

Ticketing

Tuesday: GRAYSON PERRY

The Monnaie de Paris organizes an exhibition tracing the work of British visual artist Grayson Perry. Famous for his ceramics decorated with narrative motifs, the artist produces antithetical works that carry messages as committed as advocates while the supports (ceramic, engraving or tapestry) remain, for their part, very traditional. The themes addressed by Grayson Perry (sex, drugs, society …) are discussed throughout the visit, divided into 10 chapters. To have.

October 19, 2018 February 3, 2019

Place: Monnaie de Paris

11 Quai de Conti, 75006 Paris

The page of the event

Wednesday: ART MARKET

Lovers of photography, painting, sculpture or other will be satisfied: The Royal Monceau organizes a new exhibition, in partnership with Art Photo Expo, in his gallery. About thirty essential contemporary artists have been selected and exhibited. Whether it’s to find end-of-the-year gifts or for the pleasure of the eyes, we advise you to go!November 8, 2018 ~ January 6, 2019

Place: The Royal Monceau

37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris

The page of the event

Thursday: SPECIES IN THE WAY OF ILLUMINATION

A stroll in a magical world, do you like it? You do not need a ship or portkey for that, just go to the Jardin des Plantes after sunset. Bears, penguins, whales and other living creatures or endangered, are waiting for you. The gigantic luminous structures installed transform the garden into a peculiar zoo that conveys a precise message: save the planet. The beauties of nature are brought to light (literally and figuratively) thanks to the luminous statues.

November 16, 2018 ~ January 15, 2019

Place : Garden of plants

Garden of plants, 75005 Paris

The page of the event

Friday: MICHAEL JACKSON: ON THE WALL

He is famous all over the world, he dances like a god, his voice is unique and his legendary moonwalk, you see who we are talking about? Michael Jakson well seen. The Grand Palais invites you to revisit the career of the singer and his influence in the world of music and art. The exhibition examines the “cultural impact of the personality and work of Michael Jackson in the field of contemporary art from the 80s to today” through drawings, paintings, sculptures, photos or videos … Beat it!

November 23, 2018 – February 14, 2019

Place : Grand Palais

3 Avenue du Général Eisenhower, 75008 Paris

The page of the event

0  commentaire ITECOM ART DESIGN, Wednesday 21 November 2018 | Events, Paris

Commentaire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LA WEEK ‘ART D’ITECOM (3)

Conventionnellement, on considère que toute oeuvre conçue entre la moitié du XXe siècle à nos jours est issue de l’art contemporain. Par cette classification d’ordre chronologique et par son étymologie, qui signifie en « simultané », l’art contemporain est de ce fait, un art ancré dans son siècle. L’art contemporain est donc finalement aussi représentatif de notre époque que de notre société.

Notre sélection:

Lundi : LES MONSIEUR MADAME AU MUSÉE

Ils ont bercé notre enfance et sont désormais de retour dans une exposition unique au Musée en Herbe. Les Monsieur Madame, ces tendres petits personnages aux couleurs vives créés en 1971, nous plongent dans leur univers. Une exposition régressive mais délicate pour renouer avec les ces petits héros atypiques mais finalement, drôlement humains.

4 Octobre 2018 ~ 20 Janvier 2019

Lieu: Musée en Herbe

23 Rue de l’Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris

La billeterie

Mardi : GRAYSON PERRY

La Monnaie de Paris organise une exposition retraçant l’oeuvre du plasticien britannique Grayson Perry. Célèbre pour ses céramiques ornées de motifs narratifs, l’artiste produit des oeuvres antithétiques qui portent des messages aussi engagés que revendicateurs alors que les supports (céramique, gravure ou tapisserie) demeurent, quant à eux, très classiques. Les thèmes abordés par Grayson Perry (sexe, drogue, société…) sont abordés tout au long du parcours de visite, sectionné en 10 chapitres. À voir.

19 octobre 2018 3 février 2019

Lieu: Monnaie de Paris

11 Quai de Conti, 75006 Paris

La page de l’évènement

Mercredi : ART MARKET

Amateurs de photographie, peinture, sculpture ou autre seront comblés : Le Royal Monceau organise une nouvelle exposition, en partenariat avec Art Photo Expo, au sein de sa galerie. Une trentaine d’artistes contemporains incontournables ont été sélectionnés et exposés. Que ce soit pour y trouver des cadeaux de fin d’année ou pour le plaisir des yeux, on vous conseille d’y aller !8 novembre 2018 ~ 6 janvier 2019

Lieu: Le Royal Monceau

37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris

La page de l’évènement

Jeudi : ESPÈCES EN VOIE D’ILLUMINATION

Une balade dans un monde féérique, ça vous tente ? Pas besoin de vaisseau ou portoloin pour ça, il suffit de se rendre au Jardin des Plantes après le coucher du soleil. Ours, pingouins, baleines et autres créatures vivantes ou en voie de disparition, vous y attendent. Les gigantesques structures lumineuses installées transforment le jardin en un zoo particulier qui véhicule un message précis : sauvegardons la planète. Les beautés de la nature sont mises en lumière (au sens littéral comme figuré) grâce aux statues lumineuses.

16 novembre 2018 ~ 15 janvier 2019

Lieu : Jardin des Plantes

Jardin des Plantes, 75005 Paris

Page de l’évènement

Vendredi : MICHAEL JACKSON : ON THE WALL

Il est célèbre dans le monde entier, il danse comme un dieu, sa voix est unique et son moonwalk légendaire, vous voyez de qui on parle ? Michael Jakson bien vu. Le Grand Palais vous propose de revenir sur la carrière du chanteur et sur son influence dans le monde de la musique et de l’art. L’exposition s’interroge sur « l’impact culturel de la personnalité et de l’oeuvre de Michael Jackson dans le champ de l’art contemporain des années 80 à aujourd’hui » à travers des dessins, peintures, sculptures, photos ou vidéos… Beat it!

23 novembre 2018 – 14 février 2019

Lieu : Grand Palais

3 Avenue du Général Eisenhower, 75008 Paris

Page de l’évènement

0  commentaire ITECOM ART DESIGN, mercredi 21 novembre 2018 | Évenement, Paris

Commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *